69th National Film Awards 2023: Rocketry, Godavari, and RRR Among Big Winners

The 69th National Film Awards winners were announced at a ceremony held at the National Media Center in New Delhi on Thursday. The awards aim to acknowledge and celebrate the outstanding achievements of Indian cinema across different languages.

In the Feature Film category, the highly anticipated film “Rocketry” bagged the award for Best Feature Film. Directed by Nikhil Mahajan, the film tells the intriguing story of scientist Nambi Narayanan. Mahajan himself received the award for Best Director for his work in the film “Godavari.”

The award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment went to the action-packed film “RRR,” which features top actors from the Indian film industry. The film has garnered immense popularity for its thrilling storyline and impressive action sequences.

“The Kashmir Files” was recognized with the Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration. The film sheds light on historical events and the struggle for justice in the disputed region of Kashmir.

In the acting categories, Allu Arjun won the Best Actor award for his remarkable performance in “Pushpa,” while Alia Bhatt (“Gangubai Kathiawadi“) and Kriti Sanon (“Mimi“) shared the Best Actress award for their exceptional portrayals in their respective films.

The supporting acting categories saw Pankaj Tripathi being honored as the Best Supporting Actor for his role in “Mimi” and Pallavi Joshi receiving the Best Supporting Actress award for her performance in “The Kashmir Files.”

Other notable winners include Bhavin Rabari for Best Child Artist in “Chhello Show,” Shahi Kabir for Best Original Screenplay in “Nayattu,” and Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Best Editing in “Gangubai Kathiawadi.”

Here is the full list of winners at the 69th National Film Awards:

Best Feature FilmRocketry
Best DirectorNikhil Mahajan, Godavari
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome EntertainmentRRR
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National IntegrationThe Kashmir Files
Best ActorAllu Arjun, Pushpa
Best ActressAlia Bhatt, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Kriti Sanon, Mimi
Best Supporting ActorPankaj Tripathi, Mimi
Best Supporting ActressPallavi Joshi, The Kashmir Files
Best Child ArtistBhavin Rabari, Chhello Show
Best Screenplay (Original)Shahi Kabir, Nayattu
Best Screenplay (Adapted)Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Utkarshini Vashishtha, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Dialogue WriterUtkarshini Vashishtha & Prakash Kapadia, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Music Director (Songs)Devi Sri Prasad, Pushpa
Best Music Direction (Background Music)MM Keeravaani, RRR
Best Male Playback SingerKaala Bhairava, RRR
Best Female Playback SingerShreya Ghoshal, Iravin Nizhal
Best LyricsChandrabose, Konda Polam’s Dham Dham Dham
Best Hindi FilmSardar Udham
Best Kannada Film777 Charlie
Best Malayalam FilmHome
Best Gujurati FilmChhello Show
Best Tamil FilmKadaisi Vivasayi
Best Telugu FilmUppena
Best Maithili FilmSamanantar
Best Mishing FilmBoomba Ride
Best Marathi FilmEkda Kaay Zala
Best Bengali FilmKalkokkho
Best Assamese FilmAnur
Best Meiteilon FilmEikhoigi Yum
Best Odiya FilmPratikshya
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a DirectorMeppadiyan, Vishnu Mohan
Best Film on Social IssuesAnunaad – The Resonance
Best Film on Environment Conservation/PreservationAavasavyuham
Best Children’s FilmGandhi and Co
Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist)Arun Asok & Sonu K P, Chavittu
Best Audiography (Sound Designer)Aneesh Basu, Jhilli
Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track)Sinoy Joseph, Sardar Udham
Best ChoreographyPrem Rakshith, RRR
Best CinematographyAvik Mukhopadhayay, Sardar Udham
Best Costume DesignerVeera Kapur Ee, Sardar Udham
Best Special EffectsSrinivas Mohan, RRR
Best Production DesignDmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta, Sardar Udham

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *